Scam Site Steals Philoking.com’s About Me Page

January 23rd, 2008 § 1 comment

hackjbI don’t condone, but I can definitely understand scraping good content to draw revenue to your blog.

I can even understand why many many sites "syndicate" my stories regularly. I use that word in quotes because they do it without permission or credit and repost them verbatim.

Today I have seen something that brings it to a totally new low. http://www.fulq.com scraped my about me page.

Not only did they scrape the page, but they scraped the words all jumbled up and they don’t even make any sense. Of course there are tons of ads on the page, but does this really work? How much traffic can a page titled "About Jason Burns | Philoking.com" rate when the content looks like this:

with Technology? Nothing actually, but when Yahoo s Small Business services hijacked my digitaljason… at jason [at] philoking.com and we can discuss your ideas.

I can also be found online

Original post by Philoking.com

This is new even to me and completely ridiculous.

 

§ One Response to Scam Site Steals Philoking.com’s About Me Page

  • Soli says:

    If you are really pissed with this you know you can report it. But, it seems you don’t have any problem with that. Some people just doesn’t like doing the hard work anymore, only interested in ready made things.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

meta